Young Investigator Award 2015

Voting for the 2015 Young Investigator Award has now closed.

Thank you to everyone who cast their vote to help select the winner of the 2014 Young Investigator Award, sponsored by Waters Corporation.

The Award was presented to Xiwei (Emmi) Zheng, on 18 November 2015 at the European Bioanalysis Forum 8th Open Symposium in Barcelona. Emmi receives a one-year subscription to Bioanalysis, complementary open access publication of her next accepted paper, and US$1000 courtesy of award sponsors Waters Corporation (MA, USA), a provider of laboratory solutions and software in separations science, mass spectrometry and thermal analysis.

On receiving the award, Emmi commented:

“I believe this award will greatly impact my career. This is a reputable award with excellent nominees from across the world; I therefore feel very fortunate and honored to receive this award. I believe this award will stimulate me to work even harder in the future.”

To view Emmi’s full nominee profile click here. You can also watch our webinar with Emmi, during which Emmi covered her work in-depth, here.

We’d like to thank all of the nominees for their participation and wish them all the best in their future bioanalytical careers.

2015 Finalists

Casey Burton

Judit Marsillach

Yu Shrike Zhang

Weian Zhao

2015 Nominees

Daniel Bennett

Mieke Carlier

Pierre-Yves Caron

Kathleen Cicero

Mar Garcia-Aloy

Ryan Matsuda