Voting for the 2012 Young Investigator Award has now closed.

Thank you to everyone who cast their vote to help select the winner of the 2012 Young Investigator Award, sponsored by Waters Corporation.

The Award was presented to Maria Rambla-Alegre during the plenary session on November 15th 2012 at the European Bioanalysis Forum 5th Open Symposium in Barcelona. Rambla-Alegre is the recipient of a US$1000 award from Waters Corporation, a 1 year print and online subscription to Bioanalysis journal, as well as a travel bursary to collect his award in person.

On receiving the award, Rambla-Alegre commented: “I thought that there was a really high standard of candidate…I felt very honoured to be among them.

To view Rambla-Alegre’s full nominee profile click here. We also conducted a short interview with her after the presentation of the Award, which you can view here.

We’d like to thank all of the nominees for their participation and wish them all the best in their future bioanalytical careers.

2012 Highly Commended

Raphael Bastos Mareschi Aggio

2012 Finalists

Dajana Vuckovic

Eugene Ciccimaro

Maria Lorna A De Leoz

Matthew Blatnik

Michael Groessl

Omnia A Ismaiel

Pan Deng

Sathyadevi Venkataramani