Oiling the oligo engine and running without additives – the continuing journey

Tuesday 22 February 2022

09:00 [CST] 10:00 [EST] 15:00 [GMT]

Alternative time zones

This webinar will present a summary of this group’s recent progress of the quantitative bioanalytical LC–MS of oligonucleotides without ion-pairing, dwelling both on chromatographic and extractive aspects.

REGISTER NOWWhat will you learn?Who may this interest?Speaker



What will you learn?

  • A hydrophilic interaction chromatography method, which works well for every application attempted including a GalNAc conjugate
  • A new avenue of bioanalytical SPE for oligonucleotide application and a novel hydrophilic interaction chromatography selectivity in this context
  • Pair-free work and its inherent advantages such as operation akin to an SPE-clean small molecule method

Who may this interest?

  • Bioanalytical services
  • Translational research/medicine
  • Biomarker development
  • Personalized medicine

Speaker

Robert MacNeill

Head of Method Development, Bioanalysis

Labcorp Drug Development (NJ, USA)

Robert MacNeill joined the Labcorp Drug Development site at Somerset in 2006 and has since headed regulated bioanalytical LC–MS method development and R&D innovation activities. Robert is a regular author and speaker in the industry and pens a regular column on Bioanalysis Zone. He holds degrees in chemistry and analytical chemistry from Heriot-Watt University (Edinburgh, Scotland) and the University of Huddersfield (Huddersfield, UK), respectively, and is a Chartered Chemist and Fellow of the Royal Society of Chemistry.

 

In association with